Domain Hijacking - Problem and Protection Webinar - April 29, 2020

Domain hijacking is becoming increasingly prevalent in the ever-evolving threat landscape. Since the start of this year, Spamhaus has observed an average of 100 hijacked domains a day, at one single domain registrar.

Legitimate domains, with a positive reputation, are a highly sought-after resource by bad actors, and it could be your domain they hijack. From DNS hijacking to sending bogus emails to gain access to an owner’s registry account, innocent users are regularly being taken advantage of. The fallout from a hijacked domain is significant, with a potentially long resolution period.

Join ISC and Spamhaus to discover how big an issue domain hijacking has become. We’ll be sharing real-life examples, and providing advice to help users and networks mitigate, detect, and remediate against domain hijacking.

The slides and a recording of the webinar will be available on our Presentations page once the webinar is complete.

We invite all DNS administrators and any other interested users to register for the April 29th webinar at 17:00 UTC/13:00 EDT/10:00 PDT at https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_DAn5AH6vR1yODNDyddUBog.

Recent Posts

What's New from ISC

ISC’s 2020 Annual Report

With great pride, we present ISC’s annual report for 2020. The year was a terrible one in so many ways, but our organization has been fortunate.

Read post

Kea Roadmap Update

We have updated the Kea release plan in our Knowledgebase to show that we expect to issue new major versions approximately every year, and each one will be supported for two years.

Read post