Troubleshooting DNS with dig Webinar - June 10, 2020

Have you ever used ping to troubleshoot issues with the Domain Name System? Well, don’t! Dig is one of the most effective tools to help understand the relationships within the distributed database of DNS, and it’s a much more appropriate resource than ping. Many engineers use inefficient methods to analyze DNS, but we can show you how simple and effective troubleshooting is with dig.

This webinar will be presented by Andreas Taudte, CEO of honest consulting GmbH. With his company, Andreas helps IT departments of larger enterprises get a rock-solid DNS and DHCP infrastructure by analysing and questioning the status quo.

The slides and a recording of the webinar will be available on our Presentations page once the webinar is complete.

We invite all BIND 9 administrators and any other interested users to register for the June 10 webinar at 1700 UTC/1 PM EDT/10 AM PDT, at https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_l0slo7skR_Gnshc05ir-Ig.

Recent Posts

What's New from ISC

Fall 2022 DNS Webinars

Aliasing in the DNS and HTTPS/SCVB RRs It would be very handy to be able to establish an alias for an apex record in the DNS.

Read post